News Match Info Club Info Players Social Juniors



Club News

Sponsorship News

It is with great pleasure that I can announce the signing of a major sponsor for the reminder of this year and the next two seasons!

We welcome and are delighted to have Rosenthal on board for the next 3 seasons as a sponsor. Paul Millet, General Manager, is a former player. His family have a long association with Sunbury United going way back to our Sunbury Central roots and they welcomed the opportunity to support our local club.

I encourage everybody to support and promote our sponsors as best they can. Given Rosenthal's proximity to the club its the perfect partnership.

Chris Linton,


Sunbury United Cricket Club



Social functions are one of the highlights of the local club scene, so make sure you get along and support the club.


29th January 2017 - $100 Day


Congratulations to Austin Young who plays his 50th game in Round 10.



Milestones: (Season 2016/17)


Mark Boyes 250
Ryan Billinghurst 200
Chris Linton 150
Josh Wallace 100
Darren Watt 50
Jarrod Bottomley 50
Austin Young 50



Ryan Billinghurst 5,000
Lance Watts 2,500
Shaun Brown 2,000
Aaron Wright 1,000
Brett McDorman 500
Austin Young 500
Jackson Young 500



Geoff Furnell 150
Jackson Young 50
Jayden Knott 50

Balls Bowled:

James Hughes
Shane Farquhar
Geoff Furnell
Jarrod Potter

Josh Wallace

Jayden Knott



B Grade
9th wicket 96 Damian Edwards (58) & Jackson Young (34)
prev. 54 S.James (31) & D.Drummond (17) v Macedon 2014/15

F Grade

7th wicket 116 Jesse James (55) & Troy Wilson (45)

prev. 87 L.Long (37) & T.Basford (45) v Bacchus Marsh 1999/00

G Grade

9th wicket 166 Harry Young (55) & Shaun Brown (103)

prev. 106 MA Richardson (73) & B.Powell (16) v Darley 2000/01



Twitter Feed



Junior News

Congratulations to the following GDCA award winners for season 2015/16:

Tim Attard - Under 16 North Batting Award

Jordan Tentonello - Under 14 South Champion Player




Milo Registration Day - click here



Latest Website Updates (Juniors):

Under 15 results - Round 5

Under 13 results -  Round 4

Ladders - U15 Round 4  U13 Round 3


Under 15 Twenty20 fixture



Junior team lists

Fixture - Under 11

Fixture - Under 13

Fixture - Under 15

Training details - Under 13 & Under 15








Junior Venues






Cricket Coaching Camps

Are you interested in a coaching camp at a reduced price?

If so, click here for details.





GDCA selectors have named the 13 man squad for this year's Bendigo Country Week to be played from 16 - 20 January 2017. Congratulations to the following players who will be hoping to defend last year's Division 1 title:-

Warren Else, Michael Nalesnyik, Joshua Eastley, Tom Robson, Adam Johnstoen (Woodend CC),

Mili Sepala, Madushanka Ekanayaka (Bacchus Marsh), Chris Burkett, Taylor Stevenson (Romsey CC),

Hadyn Ross (Riddell CC),

Justin Nelson, Apolinaire Stephen (Sunbury CC),

Darcy Nolan (Gisborne CC). 

Manager: Peter Cullen

Assistant Manager: Garry Wilson

Scorer: Ron Smith


Monday 16 Jan: Goulburn Murray v Gisborne @ Rochester
Tuesday 17 Jan: Murray Valley v Gisborne @ Nth Bendigo
Wednesday 18 Jan: Gisborne v Ferntree Gully @ Malmsbury
Thursday 19 Jan: Northern Districts v Gisborne @ Bell Oval, Strathdale
Friday 20 Jan: Final @ TBA


Anybody's Business

If any club member wants their business advertised, please see a committee person and it can be arranged.

The first of these is for Life Member Gary Pretty. Please click here for details.

Nasir Chaudhry is the man for your building needs. Click here for details.



Where are they now?

Have you ever wondered what happened to some of the players from the past?  Can you supply any information?  Check it out here.


Latest Website Updates (Seniors):

Alpha Racing Competition results - Week 18

Results - Round 10

Teams - Round 10

Ladders - Round 9





Team of the Round - Round 8






Results - Twenty20 - Grand Final

Results - Twenty20 - Semi Final

Results - Twenty20 - Round 1

Fixtures for B, C, E, F & G Grades

Training dates updated

Premiership photos



                                 Smartline Logo                       


Site created by Dartweb © Sunbury United Cricket Club